Canary Islands

Custom Search
Spanish canary islands

The Canary Islands belong to Spain, are located in the Atlantic Ocean, between 27º 37´ and 29º 25´ of North latitude, and between 13º 20´ and 18º 10´ of latitude the west, to 115 km of the African coast. This made up of 7 greater islands: Tenerife, La Palma, Gomera, Hierro, Gran Canaria, Fuenteventura and Lanzarote and 6 smaller islands: Alegranza, Graciosa, Montaña Clara, Roque of the West, Roque of the Est next to Lanzarote;
and Lobos in Fuerteventura.

The canary Islands I form by the volcanic activity, its elevated tip more is the Teide, of 3,718 ms in Tenerife, La Palma exists the Caldera of Taburiente and the Tip of Nieves, of 1,949 ms in Gran Canaria.

Its climate this prevailed by the subtropical anticyclone passage that causes a stable weather and dry with temperatures that oscillate between 17º and 24º, and with little precipitations.

Tenerife - Canary Islands - Spain - Copyright